What to Wear: Wedding Edition

Here comes the bride… all dressed in white!

Wedding season is here and I can practically hear the wedding bells and smell the designer tulle. While I am only sixteen and have quite a while until I’ll be walking down the isle (though that hasn’t stopped me from making some dream plans here or there…), I do have some guidance to offer regarding what to wear to the grand affair.

What to Wear: Wedding Edition

Looking at each of these looks, you may have noticed that they all have a bit of a floral, light, and airy theme to them. As I put these together for you, I thought about how weddings are light, bright and beautiful new beginnings, and, in a way, that can translate through fashion and, ultimately, what you wear to a wedding! Spring and Summer are wedding season, after all, so floral and flowy dresses are beyond appropriate.
There is a level of formality that should be met when choosing what to wear to a wedding, and I hope the outfits above give you some guidance. Just a few tips– I personally choose to never wear a pure white outfit to a wedding; that’s the bride’s job (: Also, dresses should be no shorter than 1.5 to 2 inches above the knee (depending on how tall you are).
What to Wear_Wedding Season Favorites
Looks 1, 2, and 4 in particular are perfect for outdoor weddings. The style of these dresses is suitable for an indoor and outdoor affair, and the material is less heavy, but light enough for an outdoor wedding.
Which of these ensembles above is your favorite? My faves are looks 1, 2 and 4 above- so cute! If you want to find any of the items in the outfits I put together, then just click the desired image below! My personal faves include the bold blue Steve Madden heels, the cream Nasty Gal crossbody purse, and the Topshop Laura Dress! Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog, follow my Instagram, Twitter, Polyvore, like me on Facebook, you know the drill! Until next time…
Stay Fab,
Kay B xx.
(click any item below to find out more about it!)
One thought on “What to Wear: Wedding Edition

  1. Personally i think this is one of the best selections of outfits from all of your posts! i really love the pop of color you bring to each outfit. Also how you remind us viewers not to where all or too much white to a wedding because we don’t want to outshine the bride!;) If i had to choose my faves they would be #s 2,4,&6! they looked absolutely perfect for both in and outdoor weddings! especially for this season. I think a cool post subject could be a more recent what not to where/ dos and don’ts from your very first one. I love your work! You stay fab too!!!;)XD

    your fan,
    Missy;)

Leave a Reply

