Hi I live in the UK as well and I know that most schools wear uniforms, so I was wondering how this would help me? I know some schools get rid of the uniform when you reach sixth form. Are you in sixth form? Where are you from in England? – Gemma Anne

Hey girls!

Yesterday, I received some questions, and this one stood out to me…

“Hi I live in the UK as well and I know that most schools wear uniforms, so I was wondering how this would help me? I know some schools get rid of the uniform when you reach sixth form. Are you in sixth form? Where are you from in England?”  – Gemma Anne

First off, congrats to Gemma Anne; you’re the first to have your question answered in ‘Ask Gigi’! Well, to answer your question, I live in Reading, Berkshire. It’s about an hour from London. I’m not in sixth form quite yet, I’m fifteen going on sixteen this academic year, so I’m in Year 11.

A picture from when I went to Forbury Gardens in Reading, Berkshire

A picture from when I went to Forbury Gardens in Reading, Berkshire.

My school wears uniforms as well, so I can’t always wear the outfits, clothes, and other items that I discuss during the week (unless we have a free dress day.) However, the trends, outfits, accessories, styles, and others of the like that I post here can be worn outside of school! Don’t think that, for instance, clothes I talk about in a Back to School segment are for school alone. Feel free, as I do, to rock these looks out of school. At an athletic match, out with friends, to grab a bite, and anywhere you feel is appropriate for you! In short, these articles can help inspire your fashion choices, and guide you to what to wear during every season and for particular types of occasions! (:

If you want your own question to be featured and answered here, follow me on twitter (@studdedcollar), on Instagram (@studdedcollar) or like my Facebook page! (The Studded Collar) You can post your questions there for me to see. In the meantime ladies…

Stay Fab,

Gigi xx

2 thoughts on “Hi I live in the UK as well and I know that most schools wear uniforms, so I was wondering how this would help me? I know some schools get rid of the uniform when you reach sixth form. Are you in sixth form? Where are you from in England? – Gemma Anne

  1. wow thanks! but i think that picture you posted is from wikipedia? i dont know. it just seems like such a great quality picture. almost as good as the ones on google images! i would love to see a picture of your uniform!! mine is dreadful, but maybe if i saw the way you are probably able to rock yours, i would feel more confident in mine! its just sooooooo ugly

    • It’s my pleasure! I took the photo with my own personal/ professional camera, that’s why it may seem so hi-def. Maybe I’ll post an article about ways to spice up a uniform! Remember that your personality, smile, and confidence are your best accessories. Uniforms aren’t always fun, but you can find ways make your personality shine!
      Stay Fab xx.

Leave a Reply

