New Year, New Me

I’m Baaaack!!!

Happy New Year! I hope you all rang in the new year and high style and had the best time celebrating with your loved ones.

I didn’t drop off of the face of the earth, loves. I’ve been crazy busy, and I’ll have a post with my lengthy adventure up soon…

Now, I don’t know about you, but, as cheesy as it sounds, I decided that this new year calls for a new me… in the sense of style of course. I’ll admit, as much as I love style, there are times when I wear what ‘everyone is going to wear.’

You know what I mean… ย you’re going to the cinema with your mates and instead of pulling on some ace Doc Martins, that new burgundy circle skirt and the olive green army jacket you’ve dying to sport, you pull on your favorite jeans or leggings and an Average Joe t-shirt. Trust me, even the most fashionable people in the universe have these moments. If they say they don’t… they’re lying!!

Anyway, if I’m to be quite frank, I could say that I’m pretty adventurous with my style, and I like not being like everyone else! But I do conform to normality at times. So this year, I decided to throw my conforming nature to the wind! I’m going to dress to please myself (and my parents of course… let’s not get crazy alright?) and express myself through my style. I hope you do that this year too! Scratch that, I double dog dare you. So now you kind of have to, sorry.

So to end this random, mushy post with some inspirational word cheesier than a 5 cheese lasagna, be true to you. Whether it’s through your style, your hobbies, your aspirations, just BE YOU! Don’t change any part of yourself because of some petty differences. Trust me, if everyone was the same, this would be a bleak, boring world full of…khakis. *shudder*

Have an amazing year being the amazing you I know you are.

Stay YOU,

Gigi xx.

Leave a Reply

