January Lovlies

Hey everyone, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

This is my first post in my Monthly Lovelies Series, and I know it’s coming two days too late, but better late than never, yeah?

The first month of the New Year brought me new things to start absolutely L.O.V.I.N.G. Of course, I just have to share them with you!

Favorite Baby Lip Flavors

 

I don’t think I have come across someone yet who doesn’t like chapstick. It’s hydrating, it makes your lips feel good… what more could you ask for? Well, ladies, if you like chapstick, you will LOVE Baby Lips. It’s basically like chapstick, but it’s instantly hydrating, and, wait for it… it acts just like a lip stain or lip gloss!! There are clear options, of course. If you’re looking to add some color to your lips, though, as well as hydration, then Baby Lips is for you! I use Baby Lips, and within a week of using it, my lips were noticeably softer.

Favourite Mascara, January

 

My number one makeup piece that I could never live without is mascara. My mum bought this for me last month and asked me to try it, and boy did I see instant results! The mascara really lives up to it’s name. I usually apply two coats of mascara (for good measure), and with this, I only needed one. My eyelashes are pretty long compared to the average lash length, and this lengthened and thickened my lashes. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to lengthen their lashes!

My favorite app right now!

 

Ok, if being addicted to Polyvore is wrong, I don’t want to be right. Polyvore is an amazing website that allows you to put together high quality images of outfits, home decor sets, and more. When I say high quality, I mean High-Def. HD. Almost real. It’s amazing.  (I actually made these images on Polyvore!) In addition, you can search and shop for apparel, shoes, beauty products and more from all of your favourite stores in one place! Membership is absolutely free, as well as their iPhone app. You can check out my Polyvore account @thestuddedcollar. I’ll be doing some contests there, so be sure to check it out!

My loves, Infinity Scarves

 

Infinity scarves are absolutely amazing. It’s the classic scarf revolutionized. I’ve been wearing these so much during these winter months. If you know England, then you know our cold, dreary, and rainy weather. I despise the cold with a burning passion, (if laughed at that unintentional oxymoron, I applaud you) so I wear these often. Their so cute, and I just… gah I just love them. Cream an maroon are my favourite colors for them… I have too many of them to be honest….

Favourite Shoes of January

 

BOOOOOOOTS boots boots boots boots boots boots boots. I think you get the point.

I’ll be honest, wearing leather riding boots is not easy in a frequently rainy country, but I’m Gigi Parrington… I find a way.

Go to Cable Knit Sweater

 

Last, but certainly not least, cable knit sweaters. I mentioned these in my Back To School bit earlier last year, but I fell in love with them more recently. I’ve worn these with leggings, jeans, trousers, skirts, anything. They’re so warm and vintage but so stylish.

 

There you have it, my 6 January Lovelies! I’ll be back at the end of the month with my February lovelies, and I can’t wait to share them with you! I think I’ll do a contest with this for February…

In the mean time, comment below what you were raving about last month! I’d love to know and learn about some new things to try (: Check out my Polyvore, Instagram, Twitter and other social media to keep up with me. Until next time my darlings…

Stay Fab,

Gigi xx.

Leave a Reply

