Aero Now VIP Launch Party

Hey everyone!  Aeropostale released their Aero Now line, and they are bigger, edgier, and better than ever. They say we’ve changed, so they’re changing too.

I had the amazing opportunity of attending Aeropostale’s VIP Launch Party as I was invited by Aeropostale!! *squeal* I know, I flipped out too! I met some really fun people, checked out their awesome new, edgy style, and got to talk to some people there!

photo (2)

Here’s my outfit for the party!

Top

Skirt

Shoes

Necklace (similar)

*I’m not sure of what the specific model of my purse is, but it’s from Guess (:

IMG_9555IMG_9554 IMG_9559

The DJ’s tracks were on point through the whole event, and what’s better than good music and great shopping? *heart eyes*

IMG_9538

The store set-up was so cute and definitely matched the overall transformation- cool, edgy, fun, and inspired.

IMG_9534

I had the chance to talk to the event host, Mr. KB (we’re twins), and I asked him what three words he would use to describe the new Aero line.

“That’s a toughie!” he said, “I would say young, unique, and impactful.

IMG_9520

I talked to three girls, Bella, Mariana, and Destiny, about the Aero Now launch, and here’s what they had to say!

Me: What do you like best about the Aero Now line?

Bella: Definitely the skirts.

Mariana: I love everything!

Destiny: I really love the shoes.

Me: What do you think is different about this line compared to the last one?

B: Definitely their style, I would say it’s edgier whereas the last one was more girly.

M: Yeah, I have to agree

D: I think the style is different, and it’s a lot more trendy now!IMG_9524IMG_9500

Everyone was raving about the new jewelry; I wanted to take every piece home!

What else was all the buzz at the Aero Now Launch Party? Bethany Mota’s new line, of course! 18-year-old Bethany Mota, or MacBarbie07 as she is known on YouTube, has released her new Fall collection as well as her first perfume just in time for the Back-To-School season. The YouTube star turned designer has impressed me yet again with her edgy yet feminine pieces.

IMG_9504 IMG_9502IMG_9508

One of my favorite ensembles from Bethany’s new line. I couldn’t keep my eyes off of it!

I had an absolutely amazing experience at the VIP Launch Party, and I want to say a huge, huge thank you to Aeropostale for the invite. The new clothes are to die for and remind me that we are the Now Generation. I couldn’t have asked for a better time. (:

I also want to thank all of you guys for your immense love and support! I get emails, DM’s, tweets and more full of so much love and kindness and it means the world to me! Without you all, I wouldn’t be here doing what I love to do. (:

So, as a thank you, I have some gifts for you! From now to August 1, use the code “Her Campus” at the checkout for Aeropostale and you’ll receive 30% off of your purchase. In addition, I have four awesome song downloads for you guys! Just go to http://www.dropcards.com/aeronowvip and enter the code “aeronowvip.” You only have until August 1, so go now!

Be sure to stop by your closest Aeropostale and shop the AeroNow line! Until next time, my darlings…

Stay Fab,

Kay B xx

Leave a Reply

