All Dressed Up and Nowhere to Go…

IMG_9685

Top: My mother’s closet

Skirt: Forever 21

Necklace and Bracelet: Forever 21

Belt: Dillard’s

IMG_9690 IMG_9695

Fun Fact: This is my outfit from yesterday, but my computer crashed so here I am, sharing it with you all today. (:

It was a chill, cloudy day and I didn’t have any plans to step out. But hey, who says you can’t dress up and look nice while kicking it at home with your family? It was a bit chilly, so I opted for a casual three-quarter sleeve top courtesy of my mother’s closet to dress my outfit down a bit.

I really like how simple this outfit is, but then the little details make it unique- the zipper and leather on the skirt, the gold buttons on the top, the tan belt, even the necklace and bracelet add some dimension!

IMG_9691 IMG_9697 IMG_9701

Sometimes my friends tease me for looking “put-together” and “fancy” at home, but I really like the sweet simplicity of this look! At times it’s fun to be all dressed with nowhere to go… (:

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Stay Fab,

Kay B xx

3 thoughts on “All Dressed Up and Nowhere to Go…

Leave a Reply

