July Lovelies Haul!

Hey friends, July has come and gone, so normally I’d be sharing my Monthly Lovelies! Wow, where is the summer going? This month is going to be a little bit different… I remembered that I’ve wanted to do a Haul for a while, so here is my July Lovelies Haul, showing you my favorite recent purchases!

Black and Yellow

I wore this outfit to the Aero Now VIP Launch Party, and I’ve been loving these pieces so much.

100_1870

1. Yellow Peplum Top with Heart Cutout 100_1873 I love how bright this top is; it just screams, “Summer!” I don’t own a lot of yellow clothing and don’t normally gravitate towards it. However, when I saw this top on the racks in the store, the whole world faded around us and a heavenly light shone down on this blouse. Melodramatic? Maybe a little, but it was love at first sight! 100_1877 100_1875 The quarter sleeves and flattering peplum around the waist are really feminine, and the high neckline is chic while the heart cutout in the back is edgy. To top it all off, this top is so comfortable and versatile- I can wear this top with a pencil skirt or white shorts for the rest of the summer, and then jeans, trousers and boots in the fall!

2. Black Mini Skirt w/ Leather Zipper Detail 100_1881 100_1889 This is the zippered mini skirt that I wore with the peplum top. I bought this skirt not only to wear with my peplum top, but also because I don’t have anything like it. I have a black skater skirt, my go to skirt that marries well with everything, and I needed a black pencil skirt that would be a nicer alternative. I love this piece because the zipper adds some edge and the leather strip contributes dimension. Next on the list, a new Little Black Dress! (: photo (2)

Here’s what the pieces look like when worn together!

3. Floral Skater Skirt

100_1891 100_1894

My favorite skirt is a “skater skirt,” and my favorite print is floral, so if you combine the two, then you have a winning combination made in heaven. I’m so excited to add this to my skirt collection and I think my favorite part of this piece is the print. It’s floral, but it’s not too animated. It has a vintage feel and it’s classy as well as classic.

100_1893 100_1898

Another thing I like about this skirt is the waistband. It’s not very thick, which I like, and it appears to be more flattering that way. It defines my waist well and would look cute with a thin belt. Above all, it’s versatile! This can be translated through so many seasons and styled in so many ways. I can’t wait to get some good use out of this!

3. White Chain Statement Necklace

 100_1908 100_1911 100_1909

This statement necklace is a little different from what I typically go for, but that’s what makes it so appealing to me. I love trying out new things and finding new ways to style my outfits with the little things as well as the major things. Rather than a bib style, this white necklace makes a360-degreee statement with the white and gold geometric design. It’s ultra chic and very classy, so I look forward to styling it!

5. Tortoise Frame Sunglasses

100_1912 100_1913

I am absolutely in love with these sunglasses! I’ve been wanting a new pair of sunnies, and as you may know from my last Monthly Lovelies post, my go to pair has been my aviators. I wanted something different.. bold yet understated, classy yet fun, and totally different from what you see the everyday-typical-teenage-girl wear.

100_1916

I spotted these at Love Culture and grabbed the last pair before you could blink. These remind me a lot of Carrie Bradshaw and Anna Wintour somewhat, two of my favorite fashion icons. I really like the tortoise frame, a definite classic, and I’m excited to have a rounded-near-cateye frame in my collection of sunnies.

6. A Little Studded Collar

 100_1907 100_1900

I saved this one for last because this was by far the purchase I was most excited about! Ok, story time…

~~

Now, you all obviously know that the name of my blog is The Studded Collar. Here’s a little fun fact- it’s not because I like Studded Collars (even though I really do like them)! Long story short, I came up with the title by combing two clothing details I love- studs and collars. When I started writing, I realized that I didn’t own any collared shirts with studs on the collar. I’ve been searching for the perfect studded collar shirt every time I’m out at the shops, and I found this classic beauty the other day. Now, Kay B, writer and founder of The Studded Collar, has a studded collar shirt!

~~

I love the overall versatility of this shirt (seems to be a theme in my purchases…) and the color that compliments my skin nicely. The material is also nice, it feels like chiffon, so it appears very classy and feels very comfy.

There you have it! That’s my July Lovelies Haul, showing my favorite recent purchases for the month. In the comments below tell me what you’re go to piece has been this summer! It can be an accessory, clothing item, anything! Stay tuned for more from me, and in the meantime, darlings…

Stay Fab,

Kay B xx

6 thoughts on “July Lovelies Haul!

  1. I absolutely love your tops and sunglasses! Scrolling through your blog I thought you remind me of Kaitlyn in “The Fault in Our Stars.” You both are so sophisticated and have awesome fashion senses!! xx

  2. Lovethe heart cutout of that top! Cute haul 🙂

    Would love if you can check out my blog. Found you through HCBN!
    raincouverbeauty.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

