Back to School Haul!

Hello, friends!

It’s that time of year again… that time that gives us a mixed stew of feelings. You guessed it, folks-

Back. To. School.

But hey, let’s not think of it as the end, but rather, the beginning of an exciting new season! With this exciting new season comes new school supplies, and I am excited to share with you my Back to School Haul!

IMG_0553

For those of you who don’t know, I attend a school that requires us to wear uniforms, so I doubt you want to see the slew of Uber-cute plaid skirts and button downs I bought. Instead, I’ll be showing you some cute supplies I bought to be 100% ready for the new year!

IMG_0554

First, I bought this bright pink backpack by JanSport from Academy. I have the same one in a light blue color, but I wanted another one for different days in the week because I have different classes every other day. I really love this color- it’s so fun and pink is my absolute favorite color- and JanSport backpacks are so durable and I can trust it to last throughout the entire year and hold all my books unfailingly (and I have a LOT).

IMG_0560

Next, I have these two 1.5″ binders: One for A day and one for B day. I bought these babies from Target, and as soon as I laid eyes on them, I had to have them. Not only are they designed beautifully, but they are also incredibly durable, which is a winning combination in my book! These solid binders will definitely hold all my folders and papers while I remain stylishly organized. (:

IMG_0566

Also from Target are these super cute notebooks by Five Star. I have always bought Five Star notebooks, but in solid colors. My dad actually pointed the patterned books out to me, and I decided to switch up my selection this year. There were so many fun pattern options and I selected these nine for my nine classes.

IMG_0567

These three notebooks are my favorite ones. Which notebooks do you like best? Tell me in the comments below!

IMG_0564

I stopped by Barnes and Noble and picked up a few books. These are required for my English class, but they’re all so good, so I thought I’d share them with you all too!

I bought “The Great Gatsby,” “The House on Mango Street,” “A Raisin in the Sun,” “Their Eyes Were Watching God,” “The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn,” and The Crucible.

IMG_0565

Tell me below if you’ve read any of these books, which of these you like best, or any great book suggestions you may have!

IMG_0561

This was probably one of my favorite Back To School purchases- a journal by Tricoastal Designs. They have some really cute journals in various designs that I recommend you take a look at! I take French and am a huge fashion lover ((obviously)), so when I saw this journal, I thought it to be a match destined by God. Honestly though, there’s even a quote I love by the lovely Audrey Hepburn on the front and back, “Some people dream of having a big swimming pool. With me, it’s closets.” ❤

IMG_0563

I am super excited about this purchase for school. It’s totally original and I honestly think I’ll stand out in the classroom with these supplies. I’m so psyched to share that I bought some awesome graph paper AND… wait for it… college-ruled notebook paper. The color really pops, but the simplicity is so chic! I’m really trying to contain my excitement, but I cannot wait to flaunt this at school.

IMG_0571

I bought some sticker labels to label my notebooks, binders, books, etc. I also bought reinforcement labels to strengthen my folders, flashcards for studying, and colored sticker flags for organization. Exciting stuff, I know.

IMG_0570

Finally, I bought some writing and coloring utensils! You can’t start school without them, but you can definitely finish the year with about two. (I know this happens to all of us, let’s be real…) I got some basic black and red pens– I hate blue pens, so I never buy them, ha! – Some number 2 pencils, a pencil sharpener, some highlighters, Crayola markers (because I am a kindergartener), and gold Sharpies. I have all the basic Sharpie colors, but not the metallic gold, so I just had to buy them! Plus, they show up better on darker surfaces, which is super helpful.

That is it for my Back to School Haul! I hope you enjoyed seeing what I bought for the new school year and that if you’re still prepping to resume school, then it gave you some ideas of what to get. I really like all the items I bought, I think they are so cute and portray my style really well- that’s something I love because I wear a uniform. I wish you all a great school year no matter what grade you are starting and keep those positive vibes flowing- you’ll be unstoppable!

P.S- I actually start school tomorrow, so that means you can start looking out for a new post from me every Saturday! I’ll do my very best to post then, and I may do some random posts so keep checking in! I love you all and let’s have a great new school year! ❤

Stay Fab,

Kay B xx

One thought on “Back to School Haul!

Leave a Reply

