Take Me to The Boardwalk…

Hey, hey, hey, beautiful people! Yes, I am posting yet another throwback Outfit of the Day, but only because this one is incredibly overdue!

IMG_0167

Top and Shorts: Forever 21 Belt: Cotton on Shoes: Converse

IMG_0272IMG_0273IMG_0274IMG_0237IMG_0077IMG_0154

Yes, I am posting yet another throwback Outfit of the Day, but only because this one is incredibly overdue! My family and I went to a cute sea town for the weekend

Over the summer, my family and I went to a cute sea town for the weekend, and I am incredibly in love with this outfit I wore, as well as the gorgeous town. I love this almost vintage, 80’s vibe that this outfit emits. The converse, the light-wash, distressed high-waisted shorts, and the boxy, striped crop top… it all just added up perfectly and in a modern way. The shorts are a lot looser than they look, so they were super comfortable to walk around in.

*Little tip about crop tops, ladies. They’re cute and I love them, but there is a way to wear them while looking youthful and cute AND classy at the same time! Don’t wear them with low rise bottoms depending on how cropped it is. For a good balance, wear mid to high-rise bottoms. It’s classier and a sliver of skin ((ABOVE THE BELLY BUTTON)) is more appealing than your entire midriff.*

IMG_0160

I can’t go without sharing some gorgeous pictures of this gorgeous Seatown!

IMG_0240IMG_0243IMG_0242IMG_0222IMG_0213

This restaurant’s walls were entirely built as an aquarium! Tell me that is not the coolest thing ever. (I didn’t order fish because I didn’t want to offend the little fishies… Fish are friends, not food #Nemo.)

That’s all for today’s Studded Collar Saturday, but before I sign off, I have a little announcement.

I must sincerely apologize to everyone who was looking forward to the Tootsies post for today! We encountered some little bumps in the road, and so the article will have to be released later this weekend. BUT that just means it’s going to feel more fun and more exciting when it comes out, right!! I can’t wait to share it with you and I thank you and love you all for your undying support.

Don’t forget to subscribe, follow me on Twitter, Instagram, like my Facebook, you know the drill (: Until next time, beauties,

Stay Fab,

Kay B xx

2 thoughts on “Take Me to The Boardwalk…

Leave a Reply

