Homecoming Trends 2014 ft. Tootsies

Hello, darlings, Kay B here! I hope you’re all doing well today. (:

As you all may or may not know, I’ve collaborated with Tootsies for an exciting project and I’m so excited to release it to you all right now! I came up with four gorgeous looks showing off different styles using Tootsies’ latest merchandise for…. Homecoming!

For those who don’t know, Tootsies is a gorgeous, high-end, designer clothing store specializing in clothing, jewelry, shoes, and accessories. They have the hottest trends and the best in-store consultants to help make your shopping experience the absolute best. I’m so excited to share these looks with you and I know you must be anxious to see them, so without further ado, let’s get started!

1. Classic

Classic_2 Classic_3 Classic_5
Classic_7IMG_0049 IMG_0052 IMG_0053 IMG_0055 Classic_6

Dress: Alice and Olivia | Shoes: LK Bennett | Necklace: Ziio | Earrings: Noir | Purse: Franchi

Black and white is a classic, timeless combination when it comes to anything, especially apparel. Instead of going for the “Classic Little Black Dress,” I chose the Little White Dress (with some black detailing). The silhouette of this dress is extremely flattering- the seam right under the bust along with black, lace, triangular cutouts on the side will make your waist appear smaller. I think one of my favorite parts is the high neckline; it allowed me to wear the gorgeous statement necklace by Ziio. Because the ensemble is black and white, I wanted to have some fun with the jewelry, so though this necklace has a tribal feel to it, it’s not too loud and the colors marry gorgeously. I love mixing styles to form a collective theme!

P.S- can we just take a moment to fawn over those shoes? There are no words besides fabulous and flawless to describe these beauties.

2. Glam

Glam 1Glam 3 Glam 4 Glam 5IMG_0093 IMG_0087 IMG_0083 IMG_0065 Glam 6

Dress: Parker | Shoes: Pelle Moda | Necklace: Lisa Freede | Earrings: Noir | Purse: Franchi

Now, this look is probably the most fun of the four! I honestly wouldn’t typically go for such a bold look, but once I put it together, I felt so fun and ready to dance the night away. This sequin covered dress really sets itself apart from all others with its symmetrical pattern, flattering cut, and the fact that it is NOT ITCHY. Sequin dresses are notorious for being itchy, but I felt so comfortable. I really like that the dress isn’t extremely short because the sequins and deep-v neckline are already speaking volumes. Remember that if you want a totally bedazzled dress- let it hit you right above your knee or 1.5 inches above- you want to look classy and glamorous!

3. Edgy

Edgy 1

Edgy 2 Edgy 3 Edgy 4IMG_0103 IMG_0102 IMG_0095 IMG_0115Edgy 5

Dress: Alexis | Shoes: Stuart Weitzman | Earrings: Robert Lee Morris | Cuff: Pilar Olavem | Purse: Franchi

When most people think of an “edgy” style, leather, gold studs, chains, and moto jackets come to mind. However, you can look edgy, classy and formal without all the biker gear! It’s all in the details, darling, because they add up. I went for an all black ensemble with a pop of red in this gorgeous Franchi clutch. I love the gold studs on the clasp that add just enough dimension without overwhelming the whole look. As much as I love this clutch, my favorite aspect of this outfit is the fringe on this flawless Alexis dress. It’s different, adds movement to the straight silhouette, and definitely adds edge without losing any femininity. You see? This outfit is actually pretty simple, but the black, fringe, and red clutch with gold detailing are all you need to rock your Homecoming.

4. Surprise…

Alright. I only intended to make 3 looks for you all, but that’s no fun, right? So I have a fourth “surprise” look to share with you guys….

A jumpsuit!

Surprise 1 Surprise 2 Surprise 3 Surprise 4 Surprise 6IMG_0104 IMG_0102 IMG_0115 IMG_0124 Surprise 5

Jumpsuit: Black Halo | Shoes: Stuart Weitzman | Earrings: Claudia Lobao | Cuff: Pilar Olavem | Purse: Whiting Davis

I know. Most- if not all- of you were expecting to see an out of this world dress, a skirt and top combo, or even a maxi dress. A pantsuit? What is this? Well, darlings, it’s fashion, the unexpected, it’s redefining and it’s style. You do not have to wear a dress to homecoming, and you can look just as beautiful, just as feminine, and just as flawless in a gorgeous, well tailored pantsuit like this one. Leave a comment down below and tell me what you think about wearing a pantsuit to Homecoming!

I can not stress how important it is to dress so that your beautiful body is done justice and is well flattered, and in this jumpsuit that was not an issue.  The seam below the chest is well placed and makes my waist narrower and the wide pant leg makes me appear taller and smaller up top. I love the small v cutout along the neckline adding a feminine touch as well as dimension. What I found really unique were the front pockets! Rather than being on the sides which would make my hips look bulky, they were placed at the front of the suit- very well thought out. I went for gold details to compliment this all black ensemble. It makes the outfit look warmer as opposed to silver which would give off a cold vibe.

Team 2 Team

I can’t sign off without giving the most massive thank you to my dear friend and talented photographer  for this shoot, Allie Burns. She did an absolutely amazing job with the shoot and delivered photos beyond my expectations. She’s incredibly talented, and if you are looking for a photographer in the Dallas area, contact her!

Allie Burns, photographer: allie.b123@att.net

A huge thank you to Tootsies as well! I felt like a princess and had an amazing time putting together Homecoming looks for you. I feel so blessed to have received the opportunity to partner with you and look forward to future projects!

As for you darlings, thank you for your immense support. You’ve finally seen the face behind The Studded Collar! Now you know that I am not a robot, but rather a teenage girl with a passion for fashion, writing, and Starbucks.  Now, I want to hear what you have to say about the looks I created! Tell me in the comments and mention which one is your favorite! Also, follow me on Twitter (@StuddedCollar), Instagram (@StuddedCollar) and like my Facebook page (The Studded Collar). Of course, don’t forget to subscribe and go check out the oh, so lovely Tootsies! (www.tootsies.com). I love you loads, and loads, friends.

Stay Fab,

Kay B xx

14 thoughts on “Homecoming Trends 2014 ft. Tootsies

  1. These looks are so great! I’m loving the black and white trend since it is classic but can be either glam or edgy depending on the mood! Thanks for sharing these looks, girl. I love how your photos are so detailed!

  2. I need that first pair of shoes! They’re perfect! And I say if you are willing to go for it, wear the pantsuit. It’s nice to be stand out once in awhile and make a statement.

  3. Ok I can’t stop thinking of how fun it would be to dance in that fringe! And the jumpsuit looks FANTASTIC on you!!! You make me want to try on one!! Xoxo<3

Leave a Reply

